Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Christ Church Ipswich
October 2018

Monday 1st October 2018 10:30Emmaus study groupIn Church lounge. See Jane Lane for details
17:45Beavers then Cubs then Scouts5.45pm onwards in schoolroom buildings
Tuesday 2nd October 2018 09:30Tots plusSchoolroom Buildings
Wednesday 3rd October 2018 10:00Coffee morningHot drinks, biscuits, board games, chat, reading materials. All for £1. In Turret Hall
19:45Emmaus study groupChurch Lounge. Alternate Wednesdays (avoiding evening prayer group dates). Contact Anne Durnford for details
Thursday 4th October 2018 07:45Prayer breakfast in the Turret HallContinental breakfast followed by short prayer for whatever concerns us. If you cannot come but have a concern, write it on the prayer tree at the back of the church and we’ll pray with you this morning
12:00Thursday Forum
Refreshments at low cost 12 noon - 1pm.

Short Talk 1.10-1.50pm The Suffolk Coast Karolyn & David Howlett
Friday 5th October 2018 17:00Rainbows then Brownies then Guides5pm onwards in the Schoolroom buildings
Sunday 7th October 2018 10:45Morning Worship Family Worship with Holy Communion
18:30Evening WorshipLangston Hall
Monday 8th October 2018 10:30Emmaus study groupIn Church lounge. See Jane Lane for details
17:45Beavers then Cubs then Scouts5.45pm onwards in schoolroom buildings
Tuesday 9th October 2018 09:30Tots plusSchoolroom Buildings
Wednesday 10th October 2018 10:00Coffee morningHot drinks, biscuits, board games, chat, reading materials. All for £1. In Turret Hall
19:30Evening Prayer Groupat 6 The Avenue This is now on the 2nd Wednesday of each month.
Thursday 11th October 2018 10:30Emmaus study groupIn Church Lounge - see Netty Waters for details
12:00Thursday Forum
Refreshments at low cost 12 noon - 1pm.

Short Talk 1.10-1.50pm The History of Sweets David Jay
19:30Deacons' Meetingin the Langston Hall
Friday 12th October 2018 17:00Rainbows then Brownies then Guides5pm onwards in the Schoolroom buildings
Sunday 14th October 2018 10:45Morning Worship
18:30Evening WorshipLangston Hall
Monday 15th October 2018 10:30Emmaus study groupIn Church lounge. See Jane Lane for details
17:45Beavers then Cubs then Scouts5.45pm onwards in schoolroom buildings
Tuesday 16th October 2018 09:30Tots plusSchoolroom Buildings
Wednesday 17th October 2018 10:00Coffee morningHot drinks, biscuits, board games, chat, reading materials. All for £1. In Turret Hall
19:45Emmaus study groupChurch Lounge. Alternate Wednesdays (avoiding evening prayer group dates). Contact Anne Durnford for details
Thursday 18th October 2018 12:00Thursday Forum
Refreshments at low cost 12 noon - 1pm.

Short Talk 1.10-1.50pm Martlesham Heath Airfield 1917-1963 Howard King
Friday 19th October 2018 12:30Friday lunches for invited guests Friday lunches for invited guests in the Turret Hall
17:00Rainbows then Brownies then Guides5pm onwards in the Schoolroom buildings
Sunday 21st October 2018 10:45Morning Worship
18:30Evening WorshipLangston Hall
Monday 22nd October 2018 10:30Emmaus study groupIn Church lounge. See Jane Lane for details
17:45Beavers then Cubs then Scouts5.45pm onwards in schoolroom buildings
Tuesday 23rd October 2018 09:30Tots plusSchoolroom Buildings
Wednesday 24th October 2018 10:00Coffee morningHot drinks, biscuits, board games, chat, reading materials. All for £1. In Turret Hall
Thursday 25th October 2018 10:30Emmaus study groupIn Church Lounge - see Netty Waters for details
12:00Thursday Forum
Refreshments at low cost 12 noon - 1pm.

Short Talk 1.10-1.50pm Taking Chemistry to Uganda Jean Johnson
19:30Church MeetingWITH REFRESHMENTS AVAILABLE AT 7.15. This will be our AGM as well and the members of the Joint Council have been invited.
Friday 26th October 2018 17:00Rainbows then Brownies then Guides5pm onwards in the Schoolroom buildings
Sunday 28th October 2018 10:45Morning Worship
18:30Evening WorshipLangston Hall
Monday 29th October 2018 10:30Emmaus study groupIn Church lounge. See Jane Lane for details
17:45Beavers then Cubs then Scouts5.45pm onwards in schoolroom buildings
Tuesday 30th October 2018 09:30Tots plusSchoolroom Buildings
Wednesday 31st October 2018 10:00Coffee morningHot drinks, biscuits, board games, chat, reading materials. All for £1. In Turret Hall
19:45Emmaus study groupChurch Lounge. Alternate Wednesdays (avoiding evening prayer group dates). Contact Anne Durnford for details